81 to Contest NDC National Executive Positions

A total of 81 members of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) have been approved to contest for various national executive positions in the upcoming delegates’ congress of the party.

They will be contesting for the chairmanship, Vice Chairman-person, General Secretary, Deputy General Secretary, National Organiser, Deputy National Organiser, Youth Organiser, Women’s Organiser and National Communications Officer Positions.

Slated for December 17, the Congress would also see the election of officers for the Deputy Youth Organiser, Deputy Women’s Organiser, Deputy National Communications Officer, Zongo Caucus Co-Ordinator and the National Executive Committee (NEC) member positions.

The highlight of the elections is chairmanship position which is being keenly contested by the incumbent, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo; the current General Secretary, Johnson Aseidu Nketia; party stalwart, Nii Armah Ashietey and Samuel Yaw Adusei.

The General Secretary position was also contested by Former Director of Elections, Elvis Afriyie Ankrah; the incumbent Deputy General Secretary, Dr Peter Boamah Otokunor and Fifi Fiavi Kwetey, a former Minister of Transport.

Some other tough battles would be the Youth Organiser slot where incumbent George Opare Addo would come up against Brogya Genfi while outgoing Hanna Bissiw would face a challenger in Margaret Ansei for the Women’s Organiser portfolio.

Sherif Abdul-Nasiru, Abanga Yakubu Alhassan, Dr Sherry Ayittey, Seth Ofori Ohene, Awudu Sofo Azourka, AlhajiAmadu B. Sorogho, Alhaji Habibu Adramani and Evelyn Enyonam Mensah are in the contest for the Vice Chairperson role.

The Deputy General Secretary contest is between Francis Lanme Guribe, Catherine Deynu, Barbara Serwaa Asamoah, GbandeFoyo Mustapha, Kwame Zu, Bradi Paul Opata and Evans Amoo.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *